Hot and Cold with Google+

Google-Plus-Features

Today Google+ is on my mind. I’ve been playing around with it for a while, watching tutorials and trying to interact in the community and grow – but I don’t yet find that platform yielding many results. It is another online avenue to broadcast your content, but at this time I don’t think that many people are using Google+ to the extent of Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.

I’m maintaining a Google+ account in hopes that I will have a “leg up” when it “takes off” (which I am hearing will happen.) I love everything else Google – Gmail, GoogleDrive, GoogleReader (which they are getting rid of – bummer) GoogleCalendar etc., but for now, Google + is only “okay” to me. At this time I would much rather focus my attention on social media streams that are guaranteed to be viewed.

If you are interested, here is an article that I found on The Good, The Bad and the Ugly of Google +. Do you think that the good is good enough?

What are your thoughts on Google+? Feel free to leave your thoughts, ideas, insight and advice in the comments box below!

{[Melissa]}

Leave a Reply

